Previously the building housed the specialized college named after House of Romanovs. The building for the college was founded in 1912 by the architects A. D. Kryachkov and K. M. Lukashevsky. The most prestigious educational institution in Novo-Nikolaevsk was preparing young men for admission to technical universities. The building of the school is recognized as a historical monument of the regional importance.
The first project of the building was prepared in August 1908. The new project, implemented in life, was prepared by June 1910. All eight classrooms of the college were oriented to the east. There were library, teachers’ room, doctor's office, gym, shower rooms, physical and natural history classroom, drawing classrooms, observatory with a tower for meteorological observations, dining room with buffet.
Originally in the building the church should be, but as a matter of fact it was built only altar next to the dining room.
During the celebration of the 300th anniversary of the present dynasty on February 21, 1913, the opera of M.I. Glinka “A Life for the Tsar” (“Ivan Susanin”) was staged by the teachers and students of the school. In honor of this date, the educational institution received the name “Specialized College named after House of Romanovs”.
The specialized college was here until 1921. Then the building was passed to Siberian Revolution Committee, Siberian Finance Department, Workers «and Peasants» Inspection etc.
In 1929 the building was rebuilt and reconstructed and it became again the educational center. It was chemical-polytechnic technical school, the highest communist agricultural school.
In 1938 for the first time the medical institution was opened in the building. It was District Military Hospital No. 333. On October 23, 1939, the Novosibirsk Regional Executive Committee decided to found in the building the Regional Clinical Hospital for 500 beds and to open a clinic of the Institute for Advanced Medical Education. From 1941 to 1943 in the building there was evacuation hospital № 2493; since 1943 — again the Regional Clinical Hospital. At present, there is the municipal children's clinical hospital for ambulance N 3.
Источник фотографий: Russia.Travel